Resources

Donate nowRESOURCES | CLINICS & RESEARCH FACILITIES | CLINICAL TRIALS AND NEW STUDIES  | RESEARCHCANCER INFORMATION REGISTRIES |  SOCIAL MEDIA | BOOKS ONLINE TOOLS |

 

Note:  The following list is by no means exhaustive or meant to replace medical advice, or be suggestive of any preference towards particular recommendations or conclusions contained within.

 

Other Websites

Hereditary Breast and Ovarian Cancer

Facing our Risk of Cancer Empowered (FORCE) – US
www.facingourrisk.org

Hereditary Breast and Ovarian Cancer Foundation (Quebec)
supports HBOC research and collaborates in the bi-yearly BRCA Symposium
www.hboc.ca

BRCA Umbrella – UK
http://brcaumbrella.ning.com/

Right Action for Women – US
http://rightactionforwomen.org/

Pink Hope – Australia
http://pinkhope.org.au/

Breast Reconstruction

Breast Reconstruction Day: http://www.bra-day.com/breast-reconstruction.php#4
Breast Reconstruction: http://www.breastreconstruction.org/

Genetics

Canadian Association for Genetics Counsellors
http://cagc-accg.ca/component/option,com_sobi2/Itemid,30/

National Human Genome Research Institute, National Institute of Health http://www.genome.gov/10000507

Genetic Health www.genetichealth.com

Cancer

Alberta Breast Cancer Program www.albertabreast.com
Breast Cancer .org www.breastcancer.org
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation www.cbcf.org
Canadian Breast Cancer Network www.cbcn.ca
Canadian Cancer Society www.cancer.ca
Canadian Strategy for Cancer Control www.cancercontrol.org
CBCRA (Canadian Breast Cancer Research Alliance www.breast.cancer.ca
CBCRA Open Access Archive https://researchspace.library.utoronto.ca/handle/1807.1/1
Current Oncology Patient Support www.currentoncology.com
National Ovarian Cancer Association (NOCA) www.ovariancanada.org
National Human Genome Research Institute, National Institute of Health (U.S.) http://www.genome.gov/10000507
National Cancer Institute, U.S. National Institute of Health http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/factsheet/Risk/BRCA
Ovarian Cancer Canada www.ovariancancercanada.ca
Resources For Women – Ovarian Cancer www.resourcesforwomen.com/ovariancancer.htmwww.youngsurvival.org
Rethink Pink http://www.rethinkbreastcancer.com/
Dr. Susan Love Research Foundation www.dslrf.org
Young Survival Coalition http://www.youngsurvival.org/
Willow Breast Cancer Support http://www.willow.org/

Fertility

Fertility Clinics in Canada: http://www.familyhelper.net/iy/iyclin.html

For Men

Men Against Breast Cancer www.menagainstbreastcancer.org
Prostate Cancer Canada http://www.prostatecancer.ca/
Prostate Cancer Foundation http://www.pcf.org/site/c.leJRIROrEpH/b.5699537/k.BEF4/Home.htm
Male Breast Cancer Coalition http://malebreastcancercoalition.org/

Free

Breast cancer freebies http://breastcancerfreebies.com/